Meetings

Our meetings are open to the public. We invite you to come and participate!

Upcoming public meetings

Monday, October 22, 2018: CANCELED

Proposed meeting schedule

Monday, November 19, 2018
South Medford Fire Station, Zero Main
Street
Beginning of grant review process

Monday, December 3, 2018
Medford City Hall, room 201
Continuation of grant review process

Monday, December 10, 2018
South Medford Fire Station, Zero Main Street
Conclusion of grant review process, vote on grant awards

Please contact us is you have questions about our meetings and agendas.

Past meetings

Monday, October 1, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
West Medford Community Center, 111 Arlington Street
Public art projects; preparing for 2018-19 grant cycle; miscellaneous planning and updates

Tuesday, August 7, 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Medford Public Library, Magoun Room,  111 High Street
Agenda: Support for feasibility study of possible arts center, officer elections, membership discussion, marketing for grant cycle.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Agenda: Planning for upcoming grant cycle; Rainworks sidewalk project.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Agenda: 2018 planning, discussion with Cecily Miller on public art agenda for Medford

Tuesday, May 8, 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Agenda: Online community survey results, Clippership Connector site visit, 2018 planning.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Agenda: 2018 planning, discussion with Medford Director of Diversity Neil Osborne

CANCELED due to weather: Tuesday, March 13, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201

Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Vote on new member. Planning for 2018.  Discussion with Amanda Hill from Beyond Walls.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Canceled: no quorum.

Monday, December 11, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
Medford Public Library, Magoun Room, 111 High Street
Review of grant applications. Vote on grant budget and grant awards.

Monday, December 4, 2017, 7:00 p.m.
West Medford Community Center, 111 Arlington Street
Review of grant applications.

Friday, November 10, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Review of grant applications.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
OUR COMMUNITY RECEPTION!!!
Remis Sculpture Court, Tufts University

Wednesday, September 20, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
West Medford Community Center, 111 Arlington Street.
Votes on new member, and election of treasurer; planning for community reception; discussion of public art and update on Musical Fence project for Macdonald Park; presentation by Community Preservation Commission.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Planning for 2017.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
Magoun Room, Medford Public Library, 111 High
Street
Planning for 2017.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Planning for 2017; presentation on the art & design of wayfinding

Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Use of subcommittees; planning for 2017 Community Reception

Tuesday, April 18, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Planning for 2017 Community Reception; Continuation of discussion regarding Medford public art.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Grantee assessment form; membership drive; public art project in Macdonald Park.

Tuesday, January 26, 2017, 6:00 p.m.
Medford Public Library, Magoun Room, 111 High Street
Additional vote regarding two 2017 grant applications.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Discussion of grant funding decisions, budget, and allocations; 2017 planning

Tuesday, December 13, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Review of 2017 grant applications

Tuesday, November 29, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 207
Review of 2017 grant applications

Tuesday, November 15, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
Review of 2017 grant applications

Tuesday, October 11, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, room 201
2016 planning: marketing fall grant cycle; regional advocacy event; grant review procedures

Tuesday, August 9, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, Room 201
2016 planning: election of officers, art banners, approval of LCC guidelines, marketing fall grant cycle.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, Room 201
2016 planning: art banners, review of LCC guidelines, marketing fall grant cycle.

Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, Room 201
2016 planning: social marketing, art banners, board development, grant making procedures.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, Room 201
2016 planning; public art policy and process; approval of local priorities and revised guidelines.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, Room 201
2016 planning; development of local priorities; board development.

Tuesday, March 8, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, Room 201
2016 planning

Tuesday, February 9, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, Room 201
2016 planning

Tuesday, January 12, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
Medford City Hall, Room 201
2016 planning

 

Leave a Comment